Soundtracked – July 26th

Here are some of the recent song releases we’ve been enjoying at LDOI. All songs featured can be found in the Spotify playlist linked at the bottom of the page (updated weekly).

*TRACK OF THE WEEK*: ‘So Far, Gone’ – Samuel Slater : The catchy debut single, UK-based artist, Samuel Slater blends addictive lyrical hooks with jangly guitars and hip-hop beats, creating an earworm-worthy track that you’ll struggle to get out of your head! FFO: Easy Life

‘You Can Leave A Mess In Here’ – Leon in the Wild : Californian artist, Leon in the Wild’s new single discusses battling anxiety and finding new beginnings, developing into a sparkling coming of age track packed with honesty and optimism. Leon in the Wild released his debut single, ‘Fade’ in May 2020. FFO: Summer Salt

‘Hiding Place’ – Yoji : With rich vocals layered over subtle instrumentals, the latest single from London born artist, Yoji, features lyricism surrounding being separated from loved ones, a sentiment which feels ever more relatable in the current climate. FFO: Raveena

‘Sunburned Mind’ – Sunsurfer : Swirling in vintage-tinged melodies and soul-driven vocal hooks, the latest release from US band, Sunsurfer, draws upon breezy choruses and sunny riffs, crafting a calming poolside anthem. ‘Sunburned Mind’ was released along with ‘Undertow’, and ’76’. FFO: Polar Boys

‘Sorry For Everything’ – Sunken : South London band, Sunken’s second single from their upcoming EP “focuses on a feeling of frustration and discomfort experienced through the process of disconnecting from someone romantically”, as delicately paced instrumentals soundtrack reflective vocals, doused in emotive honesty. FFO: Puma Blue

‘Be My Muse’ – Aaron Taylor : Sailing through rippling synths and tranquil vocals, ‘Be My Muse’ is the gorgeous new track revealed from American artist, Aaron Taylor’s debut album, ‘ICARUS’, set to be released in August. FFO: Jordan Rakei

‘Earth Tones’ – Mateo Mancuso : Taking on influences from jazz and R&B, the new single from Canadian artist, Mateo Mancuso brings together mellow vocals and sweet brass tones, enveloping around heartfelt lyricism and intricately assembled instrumentals. FFO: Rex Orange County

‘Time Will Tell’ – Sam Wilde : Stepping into a sunnier, more pop-focused dimension, ‘Time Will Tell’ sees Wilde swapping bluesy rhythms and gritty vocals for sparkling riffs and anthemic choruses; crafting a mellowed indie rock track full of dreamy summer warmth. FFO: Sam Fender

‘No Compromise’ – Treis ft Amaria : Finessed by slick production, glimmering synths waltz into soft vocal hooks and sweet pianos in the new collaboration from Treis and Amaria. ‘No Compromise’ is Treis’ fourth release of the year, and Amaria’s fifth. FFO: JGrrey

Listen to the ‘Soundtracked’ playlist here:

Website Powered by