Soundtracked – March 29th

Here are some of the recent song releases we’ve been enjoying at LDOI. All songs featured can be found in the Spotify playlist linked at the bottom of the page (updated weekly).

*TRACK OF THE WEEK*: ‘Die Down’ – George Ogilvie : The latest release from Brighton-based singer/songwriter George Ogilvie crafts authentic lyricism, emotive vocals and laidback instrumentation into a raw, guitar-fuelled track. FFO: Leo Stannard

‘Sunday’ – Marsicans : Catchy, anthemic lyricism from Leeds-based band Marsicans is backed by soaring guitars and energy-packed melodies, brimming with vibrant choruses. FFO: Circa Waves

‘Black Metal Pillow Fight’ – Solancy : Hazy undertones burst into hooks filled with jangly instrumentation, the latest single from American group Solancy is topped with sailing harmonies and sweet guitar solos. FFO: Boy Pablo

‘Lushful’ – Sigmund Fraud : American group, Sigmund Fraud’s newest track is filled with soft guitar tones and mellowed vocals floating through gentle drum beats and sweet piano notes. FFO: Vansire

‘She Told Me’ – Roma Cove : Bright instrumentation, spirited vocals and catchy choruses – the newest single from UK-based group Roma Cove is packed with summery festival vibes. FFO: Circa Waves

Jessica (Hit Me)’ – Franko Elvis : Laidback choruses filled with warm hints of reverb, Franko Elvis’ latest tune swirls around chilled out instrumentals and cloudy vocals. FFO: Gus Dapperton

‘Lovely’ – TOLEDO : The newest release from Brookyln-based duo TOLEDO is relaxed in style, layered with dreamy tales of starry eyes and sunnier times. FFO: No Vacation

‘Pastel’ – iamalex ft Ivoris : Smooth vocals backed by twinkling pianos and resounding guitars, the latest collaboration from iamalex and Ivoris is refined with a sweet lo-fi production style. FFO: Jakob Ogawa

‘Mercy’ – Little Grim : South London based Little Grim’s newest release edges between groove and psychedelia, filled with hazy harmonies and soothing instrumentation. FFO: Circa Waves

‘Paris Girls’ – Mackenzie Leighton : Paris-based artist Mackenzie Leighton’s latest release dances around intricate guitar playing and glittering vocals. FFO: Clairo

‘Swell’ – Surfliner : The sunny lo-fi pop from Massachusetts based group Surfliner is full of mellow instrumentation and soft vocals, whirling around sweet guitar riffs. FFO: Hockey Dad

‘Blurr’ – Ivytide : Hazy toned vocals swimming in tranquil instrumentals, the newest release from Montreal group Ivytide falls between lo-fi RnB and sugary pop. FFO: Temporex

‘Lay in the Sun’ – Michael Dunstan : The colourful new release from Australian artist Michael Dunstan pairs golden vocals and sparkling instrumentation, crafting a wonderfully summery track. FFO: Wallows

‘distractions’ – brother sports : The upbeat rock from American band brother sports is fizzing with unrelenting guitars and fuzzy vocals, with witty lyricism surrounding losing touch with the world outside. FFO: The Strokes

Listen to the Soundtracked playlist here:

Website Powered by